Cell Phone Catch 22?

Watchman
Foreman

Cell Phone Catch 22?

Post by Watchman »

First, let me say I am no expert on cell phones AND I do not like using them; sometimes in my business they are a necessity. I try to use them over the blue tooth connection in the car instead of "to the head". Last night on C2C AM one of the guests said not to use them even in the car over the car connection. Here is the point I have never heard before. He said that the steel and other materials the car is constructed of act as a large "Faraday" cage and the cell phone has to work very hard to get the signal out, therefore emitting MORE radiation, all of which is pulsing around INSIDE your automobile. Are there any experts on cell phones?
“Two is one, one is none”
Toepopper
Patriot ⭐ Construction, Shelter
Patriot ⭐ Construction, Shelter

Re: Cell Phone Catch 22?

Post by Toepopper »

No expert on cell phones and I don't own one but what that man said makes sense. :ex:
WillyPete

Post by WillyPete »

Just found this and even with all of the steel surrounding you in a vehicle, the phone does not "work" any harder to transceive the signal than when you and the phone are in the wide open. Since there are glass windows and glass is transparent to nearly all forms of radiation, UV is blocked by glass, the cell signals pass right through them easily since, for that radiation, there's nothing there.